Weight Loss

Finding Yourself {A Weight Loss Journey}

September 15th, 2016…

{This will be my first official blog post pertaining to my weight loss!}

The day I realized I needed to change was June 20th, 2016. I remember not only because it was logging my weight through my fitness apps, but because I realized I was the heaviest I had ever been. I use that moment as a daily reminder of my goals.

Today, my friend Megan and I took our daily walk around the Marina. Unfortunately, we only got a 1/4 of the way around before we were turned around by sidewalk construction. We still had fun and it always makes for great conversation. I like these walks because I work inside at a desk all day long and after I go to the gym where I am inside, so its nice to get out in the middle of the day to enjoy the little bit of summer we have left. There are times my friend is not able to join me on these walks, but its a good time I can think about things and take some stress of from a hectic’s day of work. I didn’t realize how much my overall mood has improved by just going outside and taking a nice walk. It definitely lifts the spirits! Plus, I really like seeing all the animals that have made this park their home.

20160915_120016

After work is dedicated to going to the gym. I like to try and do this right after work so that I don’t go home and get lazy. I am surprised that I have actually enjoyed having something to do in the evenings besides going home and sitting on the couch. If I choose not to go to the gym I at least take my dogs for a walk. Weekends are dedicated to adventures! Whether we are hiking, camping or taking out our new CanAm, we are making discoveries and having an adventure!

 

Leave a Reply

