Weight Loss

Confidence is Key

One thing I’ve noticed in my journey is how much more confidence I have in myself. I have more confidence when taking pictures, walking in public, trying new gym equipment, etc. Before I was horrified at how I looked and even though I’m not that much smaller than I was before, I still notice the chances and because of that I have more self-confidence.

If I can help just one person with their weight-loss journey, I would be happy. I started this blog as a way of documenting my progress just for myself but in doing so, I realized that I have read other peoples blog posts about their weight loss journeys and it helped me tremendously. There is no secret weight loss trick, there are no special diet tips. Its just about working super hard and the only way people achieve this is by depending on others for support. It’s the key to being successful in losing weight. There are going to be times when you are feeling down on yourself or times you don’t want to go to the gym, but if you have another person pushing you then it makes easier to do the things you wouldn’t do.

Self-Condfience and Self-Motivation!

Self motivation is the hardest thing to accomplish. There are times when you don’t have that support group and you have to depend on yourself to keep pushing. This determines how bad you want it. Are you only motivated when friends are there to pressure you, or are you going to motivate yourself to be a better person? I chose self-motivation. My workout partners are not always around 24/7 and my fiancé doesn’t eat healthy…ever! I have to take it upon myself to make the right choices that will benefit me.

This week was weird. My scale was drunk. I was lacking motivation. Monday this week I weighed in at 209.8 (I was 203 on Thanksgiving). By Wednesday I was 206.4, so that is what I mean by my scale is drunk. In reality, its probably water weight or bloating. Now, let me tell you about side pictures…I never take them because that is my worst angle.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

{September 20th, 2016 to December 14th, 2016 – Appx. 3 months apart}

As you can see, there is a huge difference and I am KICKING myself over not taking measurements. The next thing I took notice to was my arms. My arms were one of the biggest things I noticed in prior pictures of myself. My arms had gotten so big and when I took pictures, that was all that I saw! Its hard to image that this is only 20 pounds difference and my journey as not yet finished!

20161214_074801

{My birthday party end of July, 2016 to December 14th, 2016}

Leave a Reply

